## SUN CITY GRAND POKER CLUB General Membership Meeting Tuesday, November 5, 2019

The meeting was called to order by President Rocky Roccanova at 3:15 p.m.

Attendance: There were 68 members present.

<u>Members Remembered</u>: There was a moment of silence in memory of members who passed away this year: Albert Rozman, Bill Tenan, Hal Asher, Bob Throneberry, and Gary Dyson.

<u>Reading of Minutes of Previous Annual Meeting</u>: Ruth Bunse made a motion to waive the reading; seconded by Cindy Pencak. Motion passed unanimously.

<u>Treasurer's Report</u>: Treasurer Ruth Bunse distributed copies of the proposed budget for 2020. There was a motion to approve the budget as written and it passed by a unanimous show of hands.

The SCG CHARTERED CLUBS POLICIES AND PROCEDURES (CCP&P): Copies of the proposed revisions in Chapter 12 of the CCP&Ps were distributed. Kathy Crotty, also a member of the Peer Committee, explained the process clubs must follow when revising this document. Dan Williams suggested that in section 3.5 the words "As of January 2018" are no longer needed and should be deleted. It was approved. As no other discussion ensued, the members voted unanimously by a show of hands to approve the changes in Chapter 12 of the CCP&Ps.

<u>Election of Officers for 2020</u>: Ballots were distributed, collected, and tallied by Nominating Committee Chairman Bill Harvey, and his assistants: Marcia Hoagland, Tim Maloney, and Sandy Sirull. We received 4 absentee ballots. Those elected, running unopposed, were Kathy Dashiell for Vice President, Haydee LaBreche for Secretary, and Ruth Bunse for Treasurer. Members voted in Paul Livernash for President, and 3 Members at Large: Russ Brumagin, Pat Crowley, and Cindy Pencak.

<u>President's Remarks</u>: Rocky Roccanova thanked the members for their support during his two years as President. He thanked those members by name who have made significant contributions to the club as well as Tournament Directors and their teams, and Table Captains.

As there was no other business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned at 3:35 p.m.

Submitted by Haydee LaBreche, Secretary